MEMBERSHIP RENEWAL
The membership renewal email has been sent out to all members, all instructions on how to renew can be found on the email. If you have not received a renewal email from me please contact me as a matter of urgency.
The membership renewal window runs until 31st October and from next week I will send out a list confirming those who have renewed.
In addition, there is as usual the Members' Survey to complete. I encourage all members' to complete this as this will help to shape how BAFRA operates over the year ahead.
If you have any questions about the renewal process or members' survey, please do not hesitate to contact me.
Richard Moger - BAFRA General Secretary
GAME MANAGEMENT REPORTS
HOME TEAM | REPORT | NEXT HOME GAME |
New this week | ||
RAF Mustangs | No coaching box lines. Team areas were marked using rugby markings. No limit lines. Peter Parsons #321 |
PLAY OF THE WEEK: | |
New this week | Play: 2nd & 8 at Team’s B 40-yard line. 1:56 remains in the second quarter. A66 snaps the ball high to quarterback A10 who has to jump to control the snap. Whilst still airborne at Team B’s 45-yard line, A10 pitches the ball forwards to A88 who has run across the front of A10. A88 runs wide to the right and runs out of bounds at Team B’s 30-yard line. During A88’s run, B24 blocks A73 below the waist 6 yards beyond the neutral zone. What is the next down and distance? What is the game clock status?
|
Last week | Play: 4th and 20 at Midfield. B89 is lined up as a punt returner at the B-10 yard line. Team A punt the ball and before it hits the ground B89 deliberately bats the ball backwards at the B-10. The ball bounces once in the endzone and then touches the end line.
|
MECHANICS: | |
New this week | Game Situation: The game is being played with a visible game clock, it is being officiated by a crew of 4. Which official(s) are responsible for ensuring the stadium clock has been correctly started or stopped?
|
Last week | Game Situation: Near the end of the first half, Team A have the ball it is 1st & Goal at the B-9, there are 18 seconds remaining in the period, Team A are out of timeouts. Team A attempt a pass play and A80 catches the ball at the B-3. The covering official rules that A80 is tackled at the B-½ yard line. The game clock reads 12 seconds remaining in the period when the play ends, Team A are unable to snap the ball before the period expires. The Referee declares the half over. After reviewing a replay, the Video Judge believes that A-80 may have scored a Touchdown. Answer: A review should not be initiated when it would give one team an advantage with respect to time (M24.3.5).This includes situations where stopping the clock would give Team A another play in circumstances where otherwise a period would end. It is however possible to initiate a review after the period has ended and if a call is changed, the game clock would be restored to the point it would have been if the call had been made correctly. In this scenario, if the Video Judge initiates a review after the period is over and after review it was decided that A80 had broken the plane of the Goal with the ball. Team A would be awarded a Touchdown and the next snap would be on the Try Down. Team A would then kick-off with 4 seconds remaining in the half. |
Date | Event | Contact for details |
2025 | ||
BAFRA Directors | |||||
President | David Parsons | General Secretary | Richard Moger | ||
Finance | Stuart Tabberer | Operations | Oliver Maskell | ||
Recruitment | Susannah Taylor | Training | James Ford-Bannister | ||
Director without Portfolio #1 | Peter Parsons | Director without Portfolio #2 | Steve Tonkinson |
The opinions expressed in this Newsflash are those of the contributors, and not necessarily of BAFRA or its Directors. All Incident Reports to be submitted via www.bafra.info. Deadline for articles submitted by email (newsflash@bafra.info) is midnight Tuesday. |