Issue 14/21                                                                                        5th May 2021

BAFRA Newsflash

💻 http://www.bafra.info       @BAFRAOfficial

  @BAFRAOfficial             @BAFRA_Official 


BAFRA ELITE PROGRAMME (BEP)

With the conclusion of the Annual Examination period, the process of selecting the members of the BEP can commence. Should you wish to be considered, then you must apply in writing to me at operations@bafra.info.

The closing date for applications is 5pm Saturday 5th June 2021.

Applications will only be considered from Qualified BAFRA members who meet specific criteria. Full details of the criteria can be found in the amended Elite Programme Policy in Section 6 of the Members' Handbook. Also, as part of the criteria includes your rating on the Selection Spreadsheet, which must be 80% or above, I would also recommend you read the updated Scheduling and Selection Policy which can be found in Section 5 of the Members Handbook. If you wish to know your current rating on the Selection Committee Spreadsheet before making your decision on whether or not to apply, please send an email to operations@bafra.info as soon as possible to request your current score. Before I can respond the results of the exam need to be collated and issued.

Due to no games being played in the past year, the only factor of the Selection Spreadsheet that will be amended will be the results of the exam, all other scores will be carried forward.

If it is your intention to apply then I would recommend that you read the documents in full as there have been some changes. If you are considering applying and would like an informal discussion please contact me.

Roger Goodgroves - Director of Operations

operations@bafra.info


END ZONE

PLAY OF THE WEEK:

Play of the week will return when the exam results have been published.

MECHANICS:

Play of the week will return when the exam results have been published.

CALENDAR

Date

Event

Contact for details

2021

15th May (Sat)

BAFRA Board Meeting

secretary@bafra.info

17th July (Sat)

BAFRA Board Meeting

secretary@bafra.info

13th November (Sat)

BAFRA Board Meeting

secretary@bafra.info

2022

2nd - 3rd April (Sat-Sun)

BAFRA Convention

convention@bafra.info

2nd April (Sat)

BAFRA Ltd. AGM

secretary@bafra.info

BAFRA Directors

President

David Parsons

president@bafra.info

General Secretary

Richard Moger

secretary@bafra.info

Finance

Stuart Tabberer

finance@bafra.info

Operations

Roger Goodgroves

operations@bafra.info

Recruitment

Kieran Smith

recruitment@bafra.info

Training

James Ford-Bannister

training@bafra.info

Director without Portfolio #1

Peter Parsons

dwp1@bafra.info

Director without Portfolio #2

Steve Tonkinson

dwp2@bafra.info

The opinions expressed in this Newsflash are those of the contributors, and not necessarily of BAFRA or its Directors.

All Incident Reports to be submitted via www.bafra.info.

Deadline for articles submitted by email (newsflash@bafra.info) is midnight Tuesday.

Editor: Ben Griffiths - Email: newsflash@bafra.info

Page  of