British American Football Referees Association


Changes to The BAFRA Board of Directors - 8th Apr 21

The BAFRA Board consists of 8 Directors who are elected for a period of 2 years. To ensure a level of continuity is maintained, 4 of the posts are opened for election every year. As such, this year, the roles of Director of Recruitment, Director of Finance, Director of Operations and Director without Portfolio #2 were open to nominations. Following the election process, the following appointments can be confirmed:

Director of Recruitment - Kieran Smith was elected to replace Ollie Maskell, who stood down after holding the position since 2019.

Director of Finance - Stuart Tabberer was elected unopposed, replacing Roger Brown, who served the board from 2017.

Director of Operations - Roger Goodgroves was re-elected unopposed.

Director without Portfolio #2 - Steve Tonkinson was re-elected unopposed.

BAFRA would like to firstly take the opportunity to thank both Ollie and Roger for the service since they were initially elected to the board. The work they have put in has helped drive significant improvements within the organisation and helped us continue to go from strength-to-strength.

We would also like to welcome Kieran and Stuart as they take their respective positions as directors.

Kieran joined BAFRA in 2017 alongside studying at Kingston University. He initially worked games across the South East and Greater London areas in all formats of the game then returned to Gloucestershire, currently working games in the Severn region and West Midlands.

Stuart is based in the South West and has held the position of deputy Director of Finance during Roger's tenure, providing him with the key insights and skills to allow a smooth transition as he takes on the role.

BAFRA would like to thank all Board members for serving for another year, especially given the unprecedented times we find ourselves. The continued excellence they deliver will further drive the organisation forward as we look to get back to football.

In addition to the above, the following are the remaining incumbent Directors.

President - Davie Parsons

Director of Training - James Ford-Bannister

General Secretary - Richard Moger

Director without Portfolio #1 - Pete Parsons

Davie Parsons, BAFRA President

For all things British
American Football Referees

Follow Us
Subscribe to BAFRA Channel

Team Pack

BAFRA's pack of information
for teams is available

See it here.

LATEST NEWSFLASH #21 2nd June 2023
  • BAFRA Elite Programme
  • Officiating Level Upgrades